Scientific committee

Scientific committee

CHAIR: Nuno Nogueira Martins

Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, holds a position as Education Supervisor and Head of the Gynae-Oncology Unit of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology in Viseu, and currently a member of the Executive Board of the Portuguese Society of Gynaecology (SPG) and the Portuguese College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
He was the EBCOG Webmaster, besides integrating the Standing Committee on Training Recognition (SCTR), the Examination Committee and the Training the Trainers Working Group. He was the Founder of the Portuguese Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (PONTOG), President of the European Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (ENTOG) and the Vice-President of the Young Endoscopists Platform of the European Society for Gynaecological Endoscopy (YEP-ESGE), besides invited Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the Medical Faculty of Aveiro University. He has been involved in the organization of the EBCOG Congress since 2008.

Agnès Simon

Senior Midwife. Medical department ,mother & child projects coordinator of the NGO La Chaine de l’Espoir, coordinating the mother’s wing of the French Medical Institute in Kabul. European Midwives Association vice-president (EMA).Member of an EU project : ORAMMA : Operational Refugee And Migrant Maternal Approach, participant of a Inserm /France project MOMASSI and international commission coordinator for the French college of midwives (CNSF).

Andrii Tkachenko

M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor (Docent) of Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology No1, Shupyk National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education (NMAPE), Kyiv, Ukraine, Chief of the Committee of International Cooperation, Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Ukraine (AOGU).

Antonis Makrigiannakis

MD,PhD. Professor of Ob/Gyn, University of Crete, Medical School of Heraklion. Head of the Ob/Gyn Department of the university Hospital of Heraklion, Crete. Member of the Advisory Committee of ESHRE, Executive Committee of ESHRE, Publication Committee of ESHRE, Executive Committee of MSRM, President and General Secretary of MSRM, Scientific Committee of MSRM, Executive Committee of ESCI.

Diogo Ayres de Campos

MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Medical School, University of Lisbon. Secretary-General - EAPM European Association of Perinatal Medicine, Part 2 Clinical Skills Exam coordinator - EBCOG European Board and College of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Safe Motherhood and Newborn Health Committee - FIGO International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics.

Fedde Scheele

MD, PhD, General Obstetrician Gynaecologist. Dean of OLVG teaching hospital Amsterdam. Professor in Health Systems Innovation and Education. President of Dutch Association of Medical Education. Chair of Dutch legislatory council for postgraduate training. Project leader EBCOG-PACT.

Jacky Nizard

President Elect of EBCOG
MD, PhD, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecologie at the Université Pierre et Marie Curie – Paris 6, with a clinical activity at the Hôpital Pitié Salpêtrière, in Paris. He is specialized in maternal medicine, including most maternal chronic disease, with a special emphasis on maternal cardiology. He is specialty editor for the European Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Johannes Bitzer

Professor Emeritus of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Ex Chairman of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology University Hospitals Basel. Director of the Institute of Sexual Medicine and Sex Therapy at the Advanced Study Center of the University of Basel. CoDirector of the Institute of Psychosocial and Psychosomatic Medicine at the Advanced Study Center of the University of Basel. Former President of the International Society of Psychosomatic Obstetrics and Gynaecology. Former President of the European Society of Contraception. Member of the Executive Board of the European Menopause and Andropause Society. Member of Exam Committee of the European Society of Sexual Medicine. Editor in Chief of the European Journal of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care. Associate Editor of the Journal of Sexual Medicine. Member of Executive Committee of EBCOG; Director of Knowledge based Assessment of the Exam Committee of EBCOG.

Karen Rose

Consultant Gynaecologist and Obstetrician in Edinburgh with a special interest in minimal access surgery and urogynaecology. Actively involved with ENTOG and EBCOG since 2009, including roles such as ENTOG presidency, member of the SCTR, TTT and EFOG exam committee.
Developed the EFOG Part 1 revision course.

Laura Spinnewijn

MD, trainee in Obstetrics & Gynaecology – Radboud University Medical Center Nijmegen, MSc in Educational Sciences, PhD Student ‘Shared Decision Making’ – VU University Medical Center Amsterdam, Treasurer – ENTOG European Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Xavier Deffieux

MD, PhD. University of Paris; Antoine Beclere Hospital (Clamart), France. Urogynaecology / Gynecological surgery / Laparoscopy / Hysteroscopy. Redactor In chief Prog. Urol. Pelvi-Perineology (SIFUD-PP).

Congress Management Committee

CHAIR : Jacky Nizard

Agnès Simon
Didier Riethmuller
Damien Le Marec : Project Manager within Europa Organisation for the logistic organization of EBCOG 2018.
Nuno Martins
Peter Hornnes
Agnieska Horala